Orchard- Family Sessions

The first dessert I ever made from scratch was an apple pie (Next Best Recipe). I was so proud of it. The crust was flaky, the filling sweet, caramelized to perfection. If you asked me to make it again I don’t think it would be possible as I made it in Home Economics back in 2002. Nowadays When making an apple dessert I like to use Fuji apples but I love to eat Michigan Macintosh because you can sink your teeth right into it. This past weekend I had the pleasure of photographing 4 sweet, perfectly lovely families at a local Orchard in Standale, MI. Motmans Orchard is one of many orchards in west Michigan and was the perfect spot this weekend. Below are a few of the photos I had captured. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

