Mini Sessions

Every year come October I love to take time to go outside, take a long walk and soak in my favorite season of the year. This year I was able to combine this with one other thing I love to do in the fall. This past Saturday I had 9 sessions. Yes you read that right, 9! My aunt and uncle introduced me to the most beautiful trail in west Michigan. I don’t tell many people about it because I like to think of it as a little hidden treasure. For one day I decided to share it with several different families to capture their family story of fall 2016.

My Favorite part of the day was that I got to see some of the families I had in school from when I was teaching. It’s crazy how old the kids get and it seems like just yesterday I would hear Ms. Kara over and over. (I still get that title when taking photos but it melts my heart to hear it once more) Until Next time…

Enjoy the little sneak peek! Please feel free to “follow me” on this blog. I feel like getting in to the spirit of competition a little bit. For the family that gets the most “follows” by the end of October will win a free 8″x 10″ of their favorite family portrait from the session.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

